Full List of Lagos State Postal Codes and Zip Codes

Full List of Lagos State Postal Codes and Zip Codes: A country’s or state’s postal codes or zip codes are used to make it easier for people to identify a specific location in that country or state. In Nigeria, the postcode for Lagos City varies from one area to another and is not the same as the code assigned at the head post. The ZIP code for Lagos is made up of six digits that are assigned by the head post office in Ikeja, the capital of Lagos State, Nigeria.

Lagos is divided into two categories: metropolitan areas and non-metropolitan areas, which together make up the state’s 20 local government areas. In each region, the two sub-divisions are used to structure the Lagos ZIP code or postcode that is used to identify the city of Lagos.

Read Phone Numbers Prefix For All Networks in Nigeria

It is critical to be familiar with the zip codes of all of the areas in your state in order to avoid making mistakes. Keep in mind that the postal code for Lagos state and the zip code for Lagos is the same thing.

While you may be able to find these codes on the internet, many websites provide outdated information about these Lagos zip codes that are already out of date. The new postal codes for Lagos residents have been prepared in advance of the possibility that these codes will be required at some point.

This post contains a comprehensive list of zip codes for all of the areas in Lagos State and only that state. You can look up the codes for the remaining states on the Nigeria Postal Agency’s website, which is accessible here.

Full List of Lagos State Postal Codes

Area Zipcodes
Lagos Town Area
Muritala Mohammed Airport 100272
Onikan 101231
Isaga Tedo 100263
Ogba Aguda 100218
Marina 100221
Ojodu 100213
Onike 100213
Ijeshatedo 101282
Broad Street 100221
Oshodi 100261
Allen 100281
Agbelekale 100324
Ajao Estate 100263
Shogunle 100261
Makoko Extension 101244
Yaba/Ebute Metta 101212
Abule Ijesha 100213
Balogun 100267
Alapere Ketu 100244
Opebi 100281
Oworonsoki 100222
Oregun 100212
Alagbado 100314
Bungalow Estate 100264
Obalende 101232
Egbe 100265
Ogudu 100242
Olowogbowo 101227
Festac Community iii 102313
Festac Community iV 102314
Dolphin Estate 101222
Olute/Navy Town 102341
Festac Community II 102312
Festac Community III 102313
Idumota 101227
Shomolu Central 100231
Oko Oba Agege 100284
Makoko Extension 101244
Akesan 100268
Ijedodo 100269
Victoria Island 101241
Abule Egba 100276
Ikotun 100265
Epe Tedo 101224
Ikosi 100246
Agege 100283
Lawanson 100254
Surulere Central 101283
Magodo 100248
Ipaja 100278
Oremeji Ifako 100241
Onipanu 100252
Mende 100211
Olodi Apapa 102241
Egan 100268
Kirikiri Industrial 100272
Iju Isaga 100216
Ikeja Oba Akran 100282
Anthony 100232
Orile Igamu 101271
Ikoyi 101233
Ebute Metta West 101211
Ifako Agege 100215
Ojokoro 100313
Dopemu 100273
Oya Estate 100274
Alimosho 100275
Meiran 100361
 Alakuko 100271
Abule Okuta 100223
Ayodele Street 100223
Idumu 100276
Egbeda 100276
Badore 100269
Igando 100267
Adeniran Ogunsanya 101211
Isale Eko 101226
Bakare Faro 102216
Satelite Town 102361
Ikeja Oba Akran 100282
Mushin 100253
Suberu Oje 100351
Maryland 100211
Ketu 100243
C2 Sari Iganmu Orile North 102232
Itire 100281
Lafiaji 101223
Abarenji 100269
Isheri Oke 100214
Ajegunle Boundary 102211
Isheri Ofin 100214
Isheri Osun 100266
Fadeyi 100252
Kosofe 105102

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: